Kellie Pickler Finds New Label Home

Oct 09, 2012 -- 9:00am
  • Taylor Swift has debuted a new song, performed the title track for her forthcoming album live for the first time and released the track listing for said album.  First, Swift released “I Knew You Were Trouble” to iTunes today after debuting a snippet on GMA yesterday.  Fair warning, country fans will have a hard time accepting this song as country.  It’s more Britney Spears than Dolly Parton.  Next, Swift performed “Red” for the first time in London at an awards show.  Being the gracious lady she is, Swift asked permission from fans to play the song for the first time live.  Check out the new song and the “Red” performance below.  And lastly, the complete 16 song track listing for “Red” was released.  Ten tracks Taylor wrote herself, and she receives co-writing credit on the other six.  “Red” will be officially released October 22nd.

Preview "I Knew You Were Trouble"

Swift Performs "Red" Live for the First Time

  • Kellie Pickler has found a new record label home with Black River Entertainment.  In discussing in her new home, Pickler says, “In looking for a label partner, I was really drawn to the Black River family because they hold similar values that I do.  From our initial meeting, it was clear to me how much the entire team respects the artists’ musical vision.”  The sentiment is shared with her new label.  Doug Johnson, VP of A&R at Black River, boasts Kellie’s talents saying, “Anyone who loves country music deserves to turn on their radio and hear Kellie Pickler. I am honored to have the opportunity to help share her music with the world."  Black River is also home to Craig Morgan.

Return to: Country Music Minute Blog

An Ad has not been trafficed here..


  • All Time Views


    • Bud Light Pre-Game Party

    • RickyV & The Rockstar at the NLCS game Cards vs. Brewers

    • Florida pictures